Exam, Holiday, and Interim Hours

During interims Library hours are usually reduced and the Library is closed most interim weekends. The Library is also closed on most University holidays. Library hours are increased at the end of each semester to allow students extra study time in preparation for their exams.

Academic Year 2014-2015

August Interim 2014 (To the top)

August 2-3 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 4-8 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 9-10 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 11-15 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 16-17 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 18-22 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 23 Saturday 12:00 noon - 5:00 p.m.
August 24 Sunday 12:00 noon - 9:00 p.m.
August 25 Monday Fall Semester Commences

Labor Day 2014 (To the top)

August 29 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 30 Saturday Closed
August 31 Sunday Closed
September 1 Monday (Labor Day) 12:00 noon - 12:00 midnight

Thanksgiving 2014 (To the top)

November 21 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
November 22-23 Saturday - Sunday Closed
November 24-26 Monday - Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
November 27 Thursday (Thanksgiving) Closed
November 28 Friday (University Holiday) Closed
November 29 Saturday Closed
November 30 Sunday 12:00 noon - 12:00 midnight

Fall Semester Finals 2014 (To the top)

December 10-11 Wednesday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
December 12 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
December 13 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
December 14 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
December 15-16 Monday - Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
December 17 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
December 18 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
December 19 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Interim 2014-2015 (To the top)

December 20-21 Saturday - Sunday Closed
December 22 Monday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
December 23 Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
December 24 Wednesday Closed
December 25 Thursday (Christmas Holiday) Closed
December 26 Friday (University Holiday) Closed
December 27-28 Saturday-Sunday Closed
December 29-31 Monday-Wednesday Closed
January 1 Thursday (New Year's Holiday) Closed
January 2 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
January 3-4 Saturday - Sunday Closed
January 5-9 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
January 10 Saturday 12:00 noon - 5:00 p.m.
January 11 Sunday 12:00 noon - 9:00 p.m.
January 12 Monday Spring Semester Commences

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday 2015 (To the top)

January 16 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
January 17-18 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Janurary 19 Monday (Martin Luther King Jr.) 12:00 noon - 12:00 midnight

Spring Break 2015 (To the top)

March 13 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
March 14-15 Saturday - Sunday Closed
March 16-20 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
March 21 Saturday Closed
March 22 Sunday 12:00 noon - 12:00 midnight

Special Hours 2015 (To the top)

April 5 Sunday 3:00 p.m. - 12:00 midnight

Spring Semester finals 2015 (To the top)

April 29 - 30 Wednesday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 1 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
May 2 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
May 3 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 4-5 Monday - Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 6 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
May 7 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May 8 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Weekend before Summer Session 2015 (To the top)

May 9 - 10 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 11 Monday Summer Session Commences

Memorial Day 2015 (To the top)

May 22 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
May 23 - 24 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 25 Monday (Memorial Day) Closed

Fourth of July 2015 (To the top)

July 2 Thursday 7:00 a.m.  - 5:00 p.m.
July 3 Friday (Holiday Observance) Closed
July 4 Saturday (Holiday) Closed
Last Day of Summer Session 2015 (To the top)
July 31 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 August Interim 2015 (To the top)

August 1 - 2 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 3 - 7 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 8 - 9 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 10 - 14 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 15 - 16 Saturday - Sunday Closed
August 17 - 21 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
August 22 Saturday 12:00 noon - 5:00 p.m.
August 23 Sunday 12:00 noon - 9:00 p.m.
August 24 Monday Fall Semester Commences