Subject Bibliographers

Selection of materials, liaison with members of the teaching faculty, collection evaluation, and related activities are carried out by Library faculty affiliated with the Collection Management and Special Services Department. Reference and Instructional Services librarians are responsible for the development of the main Reference Collection under the general direction of the Reference Collection Management Coordinator. In addition, the Technical Services Department, Cataloging Unit faculty coordinate the development of the Browsing Collection. For questions, please contact Katherine Martin, Head, Collections and Museums, or Jeanne Little, Collection Management and Special Services Department. (319) 273-7255

Subject Area Bibliographer Email Address Telephone
Anthropology Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Art Angela Pratesi angela.pratesi@uni.edu  273-6257
Athletic Training Ellen Neuhaus ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3739
Business:  Accounting Stan Lyle stanley.lyle@uni.edu 273-2843
Business:  Economics Stan Lyle stanley.lyle@uni.edu 273-2843
Business:  Finance Stan Lyle stanley.lyle@uni.edu 273-2843
Business:  Management Jeff Coon (Temporary) jeffrey.coon@uni.edu 273-6167
Business:  Marketing Jeff Coon (Temporary) jeffrey.coon@uni.edu 273-6167
Communication Studies Clint Wrede clint.wrede@uni.edu 273-3654
Communicative Disorders Chris Neuhaus chris.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3718
Computer Science Leila Rod-Welch
leila.rod-welch@uni.edu
273-3730
Counseling Barb Weeg barbara.weeg@uni.edu 273-3705
Criminology Tom Kessler thomas.kessler@uni.edu 273-2810
Culture & Intensive English Program Leila Rod-Welch leila.rod-welch@uni.edu 273-3730
Design & Textiles Angela Pratesi angela.pratesi@uni.edu 273-6257
Education Barb Allen barbara.allen@uni.edu 273-3715
Education:  Library Science/Media Jeff Coon (Temporary) jeffrey.coon@uni.edu 273-6167
Education:  Reading Jeff Coon (Temporary) jeffrey.coon@uni.edu 273-6167
Family Services Tom Kessler thomas.kessler@uni.edu 273-2810
Geography Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Health Ellen Neuhaus ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3739
History, American Gerry Peterson gerald.peterson@uni.edu 273-6307
History, European/World Gerry Peterson gerald.peterson@uni.edu 273-6307
Language/Literature: English Clint Wrede clint.wrede@uni.edu 273-3654
Language/Literature: French Barb Allen barbara.allen@uni.edu 273-3715
Language/Literature: German Barb Allen barbara.allen@uni.edu 273-3715
Language/Literature: Linguistics Gerry Peterson gerald.peterson@uni.edu 273-6307
Language/Literature: Other Languages Clint Wrede clint.wrede@uni.edu 273-3654
Language/Literature: Spanish Leila Rod-Welch leila.rod-welch@uni.edu 273-3730
Law Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Leisure Services Ellen Neuhaus ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3739
Library Professional Literature Jeff Coon (Temporary) jeffrey.coon@uni.edu 273-6167
Mathematics Chris Neuhaus chris.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3718
Medicine Ellen Neuhaus ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3739
Military Science/ROTC Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Music Angela Pratesi angela.pratesi@uni.edu  273-6257
Philosophy Leila Rod-Welch leila.rod-welch@uni.edu 273-3730
Physical Education Ellen Neuhaus ellen.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3739
Political Science Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Psychology Barb Weeg barbara.weeg@uni.edu 273-3730
Religion Leila Rod-Welch leila.rod-welch@uni.edu 273-3730
Science:  Biology Chris Neuhaus chris.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3718
Science:  Chemistry Chris Neuhaus chris.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3718
Science:  Earth Science Chris Neuhaus chris.neuhaus@uni.edu 273-3718
Science:  Physics Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu 273-3661
Social Science (General) Tom Kessler thomas.kessler@uni.edu 273-2810
Social Work Tom Kessler thomas.kessler@uni.edu 273-2810
Sociology Tom Kessler thomas.kessler@uni.edu 273-2810
Technology Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu 273-3661
Theatre Arts Angela Pratesi angela.pratesi@uni.edu 273-6257
Women's Studies Kate Martin katherine.martin@uni.edu 273-7255
       
Fine & Performing Arts Collection Angela Pratesi angela.pratesi@uni.edu  273-6257
Career Collection Barbara Weeg barbara.weeg@uni.edu 273-3705
Documents & Maps Gretchen Gould gretchen.gould@uni.edu 273-6327
Reference Collection Barb Allen barbara.allen@uni.edu 273-3715
Special Collections & University Archives Gerry Peterson gerald.peterson@uni.edu 273-6307
Youth Collection vacant