Rod Library--Special Collections

UNI Student Government Leaders

Student Senate, 1965-1970

Cyndi Hovden
President Cyndi Hovden addresses the Student Senate, c. 1968.

Preceded by Student League Board

Student Senate


  • President:  Daniel T. Jorgensen
  • Vice President: ?


  • President:  Gary Reid
  • Vice President:  Roger Carver


  • President:  Bruce Upchurch
  • Vice President:   Ilona Smith


  • President:  Cyndi Hovden
  • Vice President:  James L. Hoel


  • President:   Robert Harold Johnson
  • Vice President:  Richard C. Moore

Continued as University of Northern Iowa Student Association (UNISA)
Cyndi Hovden
President Cyndi Hovden takes a question
from the Student Senate, c. 1968.

Based on research by Student Assistant Shanna Taylor; Web page developed by University Archivist Gerald L. Peterson, February-March 2007; last updated, April 2, 2012 (GP).

Rod Library Special Collections and University Archives
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613-3675
Telephone: (319)-273-6307
Fax: (319)-273-2913