| |
Over 15,000 references to American history for use in school curricula. |
| |
Over 15,000 references to world geography for use in school curricula. |
| |
Indexes about 1,580 business periodicals, including scholarly journals, general business magazines, trade and industry news sources, and newspapers. The full text or image is provided online for about 830 business periodicals. |
| |
Covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals. Human speech, physiology, artifacts, history, environment, and social relations are described, analyzed, interpreted, and compared within the human and animal realms. |
| |
An EBSCO database, is a general academic index that indexes almost 3,000 magazines and journals from every academic discipline and provides the full-text of more than 1,200. |
| |
Full text of every article ever published by ACM. |
| |
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society. |
| |
Abstracts of social gerontology and aging-related articles, books, and reports. |
| |
The catalog of the National Agriculture Library can be used to find articles and books on agriculture, food, and veterinary medicine. |
| |
Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. |
| |
Electronic editions of the Des Moines Register and five other Iowa newspapers. |
| |
Indexes articles and books in American history and culture. |
| |
America: History and Life (EBSCO) Indexes articles and books in American history and culture. |
| |
American Mathematical Society online journals. |
| |
Over 600,000 bibliographic records in classical studies for the years 1949 to 2004. |
| |
Collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. |
| |
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library). |
| |
An online collection of photographs, audio files, and news stories from the Associated Press. |
| |
Search for articles in the journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. |
| |
Applied Science & Technology FT Indexes articles in acoustics, computer science, energy, engineering, industrial & mechanical arts, and robotics. Some full text articles available online. |
| |
American Physical Society\'s Physical Review Online Archive contains |
| |
American Reference Books Annual Online |
| |
Indexes 260 international art publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish. |
| |
Indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals. |
| |
Article archive at Cornell University. |
| |
Indexes journals, multi-author works, and book reviews in religion, and provides access to the full text of more than 55 religion journals. |
| |
AUL Index to Military Periodicals Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals |
| |
Biography & Genealogy Mstr Indx References more than 13.6 million biographical sketches in readily available and retrospective reference sources. |
| |
Online biographical reference database in the fields of literature, science, business, entertainment, politics, sports, history, current events and the arts.Biographical information on over one million people throughout history, around the world. |
| |
Biological & Agricultural Index Provides comprehensive indexing of over 291 key international English-language periodicals in the biological and agricultural sciences. The database contains references to book reviews, chapters in annual reviews of research, journal supplements, and articles. |
| |
Indexes articles in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health, and toxicology. |
| |
A comprehensive tax planning resource that includes materials on U.S. income, state taxation, foreign income, estates, gifts & trusts, and more. |
| |
Information on millions of books, audio books, and videos. |
| |
Encyclopaedia Brittanica Online Academic Edition, includes Merriam-Webster Dictionary. |
| |
Indexes company information. |
| |
Late-breaking news and event coverage on companies, industries, products and executives. |
| |
Major studies, short reports, and periodical articles on a variety of business topics. |
| |
Full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. |
| |
Cambridge University Press\' collection of leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. |
| |
Cataloging documentation resources. |
| |
Current and archival tax research material. |
| |
Indexes articles about physical, emotional, psychological, and sexual abuse, and child neglect. |
| |
Provides access to children\'s literature. |
| |
Children's Literature Compr Dbase Provides access to children\'s books, video and audio recordings, film strips, including selected reviews. |
| |
Subject index to more than 65 magazines for elementary and middle school students and carefully selected Web sites. Contact Reference Desk for password. |
| |
Provides reviews, ratings, and order information for over 5,000 currently available interactive children\'s media titles (CD-ROMs, videogames, children\'s Internet sites, and smart toys - toys with interactive electronic capabilities). Contact Reference Desk for password. |
| |
Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982. |
| |
Library of Congress Classification & LC Subject Headings online |
| |
The full text of college and university catalogs. |
| |
Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field. |
| |
Contains references to books, journal articles, dissertations, people, institutions, web resources, and grants in c |
| |
Indexes more than 6,500 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s. |
| |
Offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues, Written by journalists with years of international experience. |
| |
A collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. |
| |
Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. |
| |
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. |
| |
Indexes articles that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other publications in statistics and related fields. |
| |
Current Index to Statistics to 2003 Indexes articles that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other publications in statistics and related fields. |
| |
Index of the Des Moines Register, 1965-1976, created by the University of Northern Iowa Library. |
| |
Directory of Open Access Journals Indexes 2725 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages. 822 journals are searchable at article level. |
| |
Dissertations and Theses Abstracts and Index with more than 2 million entries. |
| |
Contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Northern Iowa and published in UMI\'s Dissertation abstracts database. |
| |
Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. |
| |
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from more than 700 journals, books, dissertations, and the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE). |
| |
Indexes about 400 English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and monographs in education, including educational psychology. Contains abstracts and, for recent years, the full text of articles from almost 200 journals and magazines. |
| |
Cites nearly one million articles periodical articles, including book reviews, in 500 periodicals, as far back as 1929. |
| |
Provides access to the MCB University Press online journal collection. |
| |
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. |
| |
Indexes and abstracts articles from about 800 education journals. It also indexes and abstracts documents such as research reports, bibliographies, curricular materials, and conference papers. ERIC documents are available on microfiche in the Microforms Area. Documents published in recent years are also available full text online. |
| |
Indexes and abstracts articles from about 800 education journals. It also indexes and abstracts documents such as research reports, bibliographies, curricular materials, and conference papers. ERIC documents are available on microfiche in the Microforms Area. Documents published in recent years are also available full text online. |
| |
A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. |
| |
More than 3,500 indexed and full-text titles, of which 2,100 are peer-reviewed, in all disciplines, with more than 20 years of coverage. |
| |
Reference information for elementary and middle school students, parents, and educators. |
| |
Indexes articles in family science, human ecology, and human development. |
| |
Federal Reserve System economic research. |
| |
Contains information about collections of paper archives, scripts, press materials, stills, posters, and all other film documentation held in more than 145 of the world\'s foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions in fifty-four countries. |
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. |
| |
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and other publications in gender and sexual diversity studies, including women\'s, men\'s, and GLBT studies. |
| |
Provides access to articles in more than 6,300 full-text journals and newspapers. |
| |
Bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and development studies. |
| |
A comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year.The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences. |
| |
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. |
| |
Contains bibliographic citations to United States federal government publications from 1976 to the present. Based on the Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications, GPO contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, public health, and more. The database contains over 400,000 fully indexed bibliographic records. |
| |
Handbook of Latin Amer Studies A bibliography on Latin America consisting of more than 5,000 works selected and annotated by academics from around the world. |
| |
Health and Human Resources TCL A full-text search service containing federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals and news reports relating to Human Resources Management; Payroll; Pension/Benefits; Employment Law; Safety, OSHA & Worker\'s Compensation; Health Law; Food and Drug. |
| |
HealthSource: Consumer Edition Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines, 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and 130 health reference books. Also contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. |
| |
Provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, |
| |
A repository of 1053 journals and 4,331,102 full text articles from over 130 scholarly publishers. |
| |
A complete index to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). |
| |
A complete index to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). |
| |
Provides full text of the American Historical Review, the Journal of American History, and 19 other history journals. |
| |
Find up-to-date proprietary editorial content covering public and non-public companies and key executives. |
| |
Provides industry and market research reports for numerous markets. |
| |
The IEEE Computer Society is the world\'s leading organization of computer professionals. Founded in 1946, it is the largest of IEEE societies. The IEEE Computer Society\'s vision is to be the leading provider of technical information, community services, and personalized services to the world\'s computing professionals. |
| |
Indexes approximately 4,000 personal narratives in English, 20,500 months of diary entries, 63,000 letter entries, and 17,000 oral history entries. |
| |
Includes citations to over 230,000 articles from UNI student newspapers from 1878 through 2005, alumni publications, and public relations news releases. |
| |
A comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service providing access to thousands of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers. |
| |
Intl Index to Film Periodicals The FIAF International FilmArchive Database includes complete data from all volumes (1972 to the present) of the International Index to Film Periodicals plus records from its TV-related companion (1979 to the present). |
| |
Intl Index to Music Periodicals Provides access to more than half a million articles, abstracts, and full text from 1874 to the present in the field of music. |
| |
Intl Index to the Performing Arts Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 210 international journals in dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, and magic. |
| |
More than 5,203,512 articles relating to companies and industries. |
| |
Search electronic journal articles from the Institute of Physics. |
| |
Access to more than 945,000 citations about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) including journal articles, books, reviews, and dissertations. Also provides access to the International Directory of Scholars. |
| |
An archive of nearly 400 scholarly journals with content spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. |
| |
An elementary/middle school interface that searches across six databases (Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, Newspaper Source, TOPICsearch, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, and EBSCO Animals. Also features a dictionary and image search. |
| |
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online. |
| |
Provides access to congressional publications such as Committee Hearings, Committee Prints, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, House and Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, Senate Executive Reports, Senate Executive Treaty Documents, Legislative Histories, Serial Set Maps, and the Serial Set. |
| |
Search 30,000 statistical tables and summaries of statistical publications. |
| |
Library Literature & Info Science Indexes articles in the field of library and information science. |
| |
Library, Info Science & Tech Abst Provides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings in such areas as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. |
| |
Linguistics & Lang Behavior Abst Covers research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech) and research in language. |
| |
Contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. |
| |
Provides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. Covers a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. |
| |
Provides summaries of reviews in Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications |
| |
Covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor. |
| |
Provides company data and annual reports for more 10,000 US public and international companies. |
| |
Provides full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines. |
| |
Middle/Junior High Core Collection Provides access to children\'s and young adult literature. |
| |
Provides market research reports for numerous goods and services. |
| |
MLA International Bibliography Provides over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, dissertations, and 1,000 book publishers in the areas of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and printing. |
| |
Morningstar Investment Research Center Morningstar Investment Research Center combines stock, fund, industry and ETF information necessary for in-depth research and smart portfolio construction. It includes screening and report building tools and extensive help and education materials. |
| |
Music & Performing Arts Online Search for articles in both IIMP Full Text and IIPA. |
| |
Indexes articles in more than 800 international music periodicals. |
| |
National Crime Justice Ref Service NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. |
| |
Provides the full text of more than 2,300 electronic books. |
| |
Netwrk Dig Libr of Theses & Diss Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) and Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs). |
| |
ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times (1851 - 2003). |
| |
Provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. |
| |
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center A full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on the series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together information that’s needed to understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more. |
| |