- Mobile
- |
- Text Only
- |
- Site Index
- |
- Calendar
- |
- eLearning
- |
- |
- MyUNIverse
Chemistry and Biochemistry
|
|
|
Find Articles
- ACS Publications - American Chemical Society (full text)
- Biological Abstracts
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals (full text)
- Engineering Village 2
- Google Scholar (choose "Search Google Scholar" from the library website to enable the Find it! @ UNI software)
- PubMed (this route to PubMed will enable the Find it! @ UNI software)
- RSC Journals - Royal Society of Chemistry (full text)
- ScienceDirect (full text)
- SpringerLink (full text)
- Web of Science (track citations/references)
- Wiley InterScience (full text)
Find Books
- UNISTAR - The UNI Rod Library Catalog - is used to locate the books, journals (but not articles), and sound and video recordings found in this library.
- Google Book Search - View portions of recent books online. Set search to "Limited preview and Full view"
- NetLibrary – online chemistry books
go to UNISTAR – http://www.library.uni.edu – search >>> netlibrary and chemi** - OhioLink and Mobius - the shared catalogs of many libraries in Ohio and Missouri respectively, can be used to find books on soils not owned by the Rod Library. These systems will often search the titles of book chapters. Use Interlibrary Loan via UNISTAR.
- WorldCat - The catalog of catalogs!
Theses and Dissertations
Internet Resources
Acronyms and Abbreviations
Associations
- American Chemical Socity
- American Chemical Society - Organic Division
- American Institute of Chemical Engineers
- National Science Teachers Association
- Royal Society of Chemistry
Chemical Properties
- ChemIDplus - National Library of Medicine
- ChemSpider
- eMolecules
- Molecule of the Month
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
- Organic Compounds Database (Colby College)
- PubChem Advanced Structure Search
- Reciprocal Net - Common Molecules Page
- Reciprocal Net - Distributed Crystallography Network
- Spectra Online
- Table of Isotopes
Directories
- ChemDex
- ChemWeb.com
- Electrochemical Science and Technology Information Resource
- Links for Chemists
- Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
- Wired Chemist
Name(d) Reactions and Syntheses (online)
- Classic Organic Reactions (ChemPenSoftware)
- Name Reaction List
- Name Reactions
- Named Reactions in Organic Chemistry
- Organic Synthesis (CambridgeSoft) [requires ChemDraw Plugin]
Periodical Tables of Elements
- ACS Interactive Periodic Table
- Atomic Structure and the Periodic Table
- Dynamic Periodic Table
- Periodic Table of Videos
- Visual Elements Periodic Table
- WebElements
Search Engines
- Chemical Acronyms Database (Indiana University)
- ChemIDplus - National Library of Medicine
- eMolecules
- PubChem Advanced Structure Search
- SCIRUS
Chemistry Software
Tutorials and Chemistry Education
- Chem 1 Virtual Textbook (Stephen Lower - Simon Fraser University)
- Cheminformatics101 (eMolecules)
- Chemistry Lab Guide (University of Illinois at Chicago)
- ChemTube3D
- Organic Flash Cards (Ohio State University)
- O=CHem Directory (University of Southern Maine)
- Understanding Chemistry
- Virtual Chemistry (University of Oxford)
Reference Resources (Online and Print)
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Chemistry: Foundations and Applications
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Concise Encyclopedia of Biochemistry
UNI Reference QD 415 A25 B713 1988
Dictionary of Natural Products
UNI Reference QD 415 A25 D53 1994
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
UNI Reference QD 246 D5 1996
Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds
UNI Reference QD 411 D53 1984
Encyclopedia of Chemical Reactions
UNI Reference QD 155 J3
Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients
UNI Reference QD 415 A25 L48 1995
Facts on File Dictionary of Chemistry
UNI Reference QD 5 F33 1999
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
UNI Reference QD 415 A25 O94 2000
Handbooks
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
UNI Reference QD 65 H3 2008/2009
CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds
UNI Reference QD 257.7 C73 1985
CRC Handbook of Tables for Organic Compound Identification
UNI Reference QD 291 R28 1967
Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Chemicals
UNI Reference QD 257.7 H374 1997
Merck Index
UNI Reference RS 51 M4 2001
Polymer Handbook
UNI Reference QD 388 P65 1989
Name(d) Reactions (Books)
Advanced Organic Chemistry: Reactions, Mechanisms, and Structure
March, Jerry
New York : Wiley 1992
UNI Stacks QD251.2 .M37 1992
Comprehensive Organic Chemistry (volume 6 contains a reaction index)
UNI Reference QD 245 C65
Encyclopedia of Chemical Reactions
Jacobsen, C.A.
New York : Reinhold 1946-1959
UNI Reference QD155 .J3 (8 volumes)
Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs and Biologicals
(Organic Name Reactions section)
UNI Reference RS51 .M4 2001
Name Reactions: A Collection of Detailed Reaction Mechanisms
Li, Jie Jack
Berlin; New York : Springer 2003
UNI Reference QD291 .L5 2003
Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis
Mundy, Bradford P.
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience 2005
UNI Reference QD291 .M86 2005
Name Reactions for Functional Groups
Li, Jie Jack and E.J. Corey
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience 2007
UNI Stacks QD262 .N36 2007
Name Reactions in Heterocyclic Chemistry
Li, Jie Jack
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience 2005
UNI Reference QD400 .N34 2005
Name Reactions in Organic Chemistry
Surrey, Alexander Robert
New York : Academic Press 1961
UNI Reference QD73 .S8 1961
Named Organic Reactions
Denney, Ronald C.
New York : Plenum Press 1969
UNI Stacks QD291 .D44 1969
Named Organic Reactions
Laue, Thomas and Andreas Plagens
Chichester; New York : Wiley 1998
UNI Reference QD291 .L35 1998
SciFinder Scholar - Chemical Abstracts
- SciFinder Scholar - Registration (Create a Username and Password)
SciFinder Scholar is available on UNI Library computers as follows: click on “Start”, then “Programs”,
then “SciFinder Sign In”, then enter your SciFinder username and password.
- SciFinder How To Guides
- SciFinder Strategies
- SciFinder Guides
- SciFinder e-Seminars







