Rod Library

Display link URLs as footnotes


Home > Graduate Student Research Guide > Databases

Databases

Source URL: http://www.library.uni.edu/graduate-student-research-guide/databases

  • To identify databases in your field of study and search them, click on Subjects A-Z [1] (PantherProwler) (under the Articles tab) on the Rod Library home page [2] and select a subject area.
  • To search individual databases, click on a database in the Databases A-Z [3] listing on the Rod Library homepage (under the Articles tab) or click on an individual database in the subject area of your choice on the Subjects A-Z [1]  page mentioned above.
  • To search for an article when the citation information is known, click on Known Article/Journal Search [4] under the Articles tab on the Rod Library homepage.  Also try Google Scholar [5].   See the presentation: Google Scholar and Find It [6].
  • Panther Prowler
    PantherProwler is used to search more than one database at the same time.  To use PantherProwler, click on Subjects A-Z (PantherProwler) [1] (under the Articles tab) and select a subject area.  You may now search the databases listed all at once by entering a search.  For more information see: Panther Prowler User Guide [7]
  • Find it! SFX Linker
    Provides links between citations in research databases and online full text.  Look for the yellow Find it! icon in Rod Library databases.  See
    Find it!@ Rod Library FAQ [8]
     
  • Database Tutorials and Help Pages [9]

 

Wei-Chih Tung
Angela Cox

Mailing Address & Telephone | Google Map | Diversity Matters | Privacy Statement | Admin Login | Staff Intranet
Copyright © 2010-2013, Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa. All rights reserved.
Maintained by Web Coordinator

Federal Depository Library iconFacebook iconPinterest iconTwitter iconYouTube iconSubscribe to this blog


Links:
[1] http://www.library.uni.edu/gateway/
[2] http://www.library.uni.edu/
[3] http://www.library.uni.edu/gateway/databases.php
[4] http://www.library.uni.edu/find-specific-journal-or-known-article
[5] http://www.library.uni.edu/gateway/owl/google-scholar
[6] http://www.uni.edu/unimedia/grad/20090813-101034-1/
[7] http://www.library.uni.edu/research-help/panther-prowler-user-guide
[8] http://www.library.uni.edu/research-help/find-it-faq
[9] http://guides.lib.uni.edu/tutorials-guides