down arrowMenu

Rod Library logo

Today's Hours: 2 p.m. to 12 midnight    More hours
Questions? Call Library Services at (319) 273-2838
Home / About Us / Hours / Exam, Holiday, and Interim Hours

Exam, Holiday, and Interim Hours

Interims

Rod Library operates under modified hours during holidays, exam periods, and interims. The library building will be open as described in this table; individual departments and service desks will also have modified hours. If you are unsure that a service will be available, please contact us directly.

Patrons may check out materials and enter the building until ten minutes to the closing time.



Thanksgiving 2017

Nov 16 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Nov 17 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Nov 18-19 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Nov 20-22 Monday - Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Nov 23 Thursday (Thanksgiving) Closed
Nov 24 Friday (University Holiday) Closed
Nov 25 Saturday Closed
Nov 26 Sunday 12:00 noon - 12:00 midnight

Fall Semester Finals 2017

Dec 6-7 Wednesday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 8 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
Dec 9 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
Dec 10 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 11-12 Monday - Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Dec 13 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
Dec 14 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Dec 15 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Winter Interim 2017-2018

Dec 16-17 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Dec 18-22 Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Dec 23-24 Saturday-Sunday Closed
Dec 25 Monday (Christmas) Closed
Dec 26-30 Tuesday-Friday Closed
Dec 31 Saturday Closed
Jan 1 Monday (New Year's) Closed
Jan 2-5 Tuesday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Jan 6 Saturday 12:00 noon - 5:00 p.m.
Jan 7 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Jan 8 Monday Spring Semester Commences

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday 2018

Jan 12 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Jan 13-14 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Jan 15 Monday (Martin Luther King Jr.) Closed

Spring Break 2018

Mar 9 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mar 10-11 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Mar 12-16 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mar 17 Saturday Closed
Mar 18 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 12:00 midnight

Special Hours 2018

April 1 Sunday 3:00 p.m. - 12:00 midnight

Spring Semester Finals 2018

Apr 25-26 Wednesday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
April 27 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
April 28 Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
April 29 Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Apr 30 - May 1 Monday -Tuesday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
May 2 Wednesday 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight
May 3 Thursday 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May 4 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Weekend before Summer Session 2018

May 5-6 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 7 Monday Summer Session Commences

Memorial Day 2018

May 25 Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
May 26-27 Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 28 Monday (Memorial Day) Closed

Fourth of July 2018

July 4 Wednesday Closed

July/August Interim 2018

Jul 28-29 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Jul30 - Aug 3 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 4-5 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 6-10 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 11-12 Saturday - Sunday Closed
Aug 13-17 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 18 Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Aug 19 Sunday 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Aug 20 Monday Fall Semester Commences

Rod Library

1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  | askus@uni.edu

Google Map