down arrowMenu

Rod Library logo

Today's Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 midnight    More hours
Questions? Call Library Services at (319) 273-2838

Laboratory School Heads, 1892-2012

Laboratory School Heads

Note:  1892-1893---1894-1895 means that a person served in the school years of 1892-1893, 1893-1894, and 1894-1895


Alice C. King, 1892-1893---1894-1895


Etta Supplee, 1895-1896


Wilbur H. Bender, 1896-1897 (began in winter term)---1912-1913


George S. Dick, 1913-1914


Cliff W. Stone, 1914-1915---1917-1918

The exact time of transition between Stone and Luse is unclear, but there does not seem to have been a gap between them.


Eva May Luse, 1918-1919---1939-1940

The exact time of transition between Luse and Wagner is unclear; there might have been a brief gap with an interim head.


Guy Wagner, 1941-1942---1944-1945


Dwight Curtis, 1945-1946---his death, September 23, 1960


Guy Wagner, interim, September 1960---June 10, 1962


Ross Nielsen, June 11, 1962---1985-1986


James Doud, 1986-1987 (acting)


John Tarr, 1987-1988 (acting)


David Else, 1988-1989---1989-1990


Roger Kueter, 1990-1991 (acting)


Linda Fernandez, 1991-1992---1996-1997


Wendell McConnaha, 1997-1998---2000-2001


Nadine Davidson, 2001-2002---2001-2004


William Callahan, 2004-2005---2006-2007


David Smith, 2007-2008---2008-2009


Bridgette Wagoner, 2009-2010


Lyn Countryman, 2010-2011---2011-2012

 Prepared by Library Assistant Joy Lynn and University Archivist Gerald L. Peterson, June 13, 2014; last updated, April 5, 2016 (GP).


Rod Library Special Collections and University Archives 
University of Northern Iowa 
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613-3675 
Telephone: (319)-273-7295
Fax: (319)-273-2913 


Rod Library

1227 W 27th Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614
(319) 273-2838  |

Google Map