Research Databases A-Z @ Rod Library

All Databases

Databases with lock require a UNI CatID for access

Displaying 195 Databases

A
Database Name Publisher
1 ABC-CLIO American History ABC-CLIO
2 ABC-CLIO World Geography ABC-CLIO
3 ABI/INFORM Archive ProQuest Information and Learning Company
4 ABI/INFORM Collection ProQuest Information and Learning Company
5 Abstracts in Anthropology Sage
6 Academic Collection, eBook EBSCOhost
7 Academic OneFile Gale Group / InfoTrac
8 Academic Search Elite EBSCO
9 ACM Digital Library Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
10 ACS Publications American Chemical Society
11 AEA267 Media Center Catalog AEA267
12 AGRICOLA National Agricultural Library
13 Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals Air University Library
14 Ambrose Video 2.0 EBSCO
15 America: History and Life EBSCO
16 AMS Journals American Mathematical Society
17 Annee Philologique SocieteInternationale de Bibliographie Classique
18 Annual Reviews Annual Reviews
19 APS PROLA American Physical Society
20 ARBA Online Libraries Unlimited
21 Art Full Text EBSCO
22 ARTDB University of Northern Iowa
23 Artemis Primary Sources Gale Group / InfoTrac
24 ARTstor Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
25 ArXiv Cornell University
26 ASEE Conference Proceedings Search American Society for Engineering Education
27 ATLA with ATLASerials EBSCO
B
Database Name Publisher
28 Biography & Genealogy Master Index Thompson Gale
29 Biography In Context Gale Group
30 Biological Abstracts Thomson Reuters
31 BNA Tax and Accounting Center BNA Tax Management
32 Britannica Online Encyclopaedia Brittanica
33 Britannica Online School Edition PreK-12 Encyclopaedia Brittanica
34 Business Knowledge Research Conference Board
35 Business Source Complete EBSCO
C
Database Name Publisher
36 Cambridge Journals Online Cambridge University Press
37 Checkpoint Thomson
38 Children's Core Collection EBSCOhost
39 Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCO
40 Children's Literature Comprehensive Database Children's Literature
41 Children's Technology Review Active Learning
42 CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Columbia University Press (CUP)
43 CINAHL EBSCO
44 Classification Web Library of Congress
45 ComDisDome ProQuest Information and Learning Company
46 Communication & Mass Media Complete EBSCO
47 Corporate ResourceNet EBSCO
48 CQ Researcher CQ Press
49 Criminal Justice ProQuest Information and Learning Company
50 Criminal Justice Abstracts EBSCO
D
Database Name Publisher
51 Des Moines Register ProQuest Information and Learning Company
52 Des Moines Register Index University of Northern Iowa
53 Dictionary of Literary Biography Gale Group / InfoTrac
54 Directory of Open Access Journals Lund University Libraries
55 Dissertations & Theses @ UNI ProQuest Information and Learning Company
56 Dissertations & Theses A&I ProQuest Information and Learning Company
E
Database Name Publisher
57 Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) ProQuest Information and Learning Company
58 Ebook University Press EBSCO
59 EBSCOhost eBook Collection EBSCO
60 EconLit EBSCO
61 Economist Historical Archive Gale Group / InfoTrac
62 Education Full Text EBSCO
63 Education Index Retrospective EBSCO
64 Educational Administration Abstracts EBSCO
65 EHRAF World Cultures HRAF
66 ERIC (EBSCO) EBSCO
67 ERIC (USDOE) U.S. Department of Education (USDOE)
68 ESG Manager on Campus MSCI
F
Database Name Publisher
69 Family & Society Studies Worldwide EBSCO
70 FDsys U.S. Government Printing Office
71 Fed in Print Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
72 Foundation Directory Online Professional Foundation Center
G
Database Name Publisher
73 Gale Virtual Reference Library Thompson Gale
74 Gender Studies Database EBSCO
75 Google Books Google
76 Google Scholar Google
77 GrantSearch Grants Resource Center
78 GreenFILE EBSCO
H
Database Name Publisher
79 Handbook of Latin American Studies Library of Congress
80 HathiTrust Digital Library HathiTrust
81 Health Source: Consumer EBSCO
82 Health Source: Nursing/Academic EBSCO
83 HighWire Press HighWire Press
84 Historical Abstracts EBSCO
85 Homeland Security Digital Library U.S. Department of Homeland Security
86 Hoover's Company Profiles ProQuest Information and Learning Company
I
Database Name Publisher
87 IBISWorld United States IBISWorld
88 IEEE Computer Society IEEE
89 Illustrated London News Gale Group / InfoTrac
90 IMSLP Petrucci Music Library IMSLP
91 Index UNI University of Northern Iowa
92 Ingenta ConnectComplete Ingenta
93 IntelliConnect CCH
94 Internet Archive Internet Archive
95 IOP Electronic Journals Institute of Physics (IOP)
96 Iowa State University Library Iowa State University
97 Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance University of Toronto Libraries
J
Database Name Publisher
98 Joseph and Matthew Payton Philanthropic Studies Library IUPUI University Library
99 Journal Citation Reports Thomson Reuters
100 JSTOR JSTOR
L
Database Name Publisher
101 LearningExpress Library LearningExpress
102 LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis
103 LiberGov Search Stanford University
104 Library Literature and Information Science Full Text EBSCO
105 Library of Congress American Memory Library of Congress
106 Library of Congress Online Catalog Library of Congress
107 Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCO
108 Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
109 Literature Criticism Online Gale Cengage
M
Database Name Publisher
110 Marquis Who's Who Marquis Who's Who
111 MasterFILE Premier EBSCO
112 MathSciNet American Mathematical Society
113 McClatchy-Tribune Collection [newspapers] EBSCO
114 MEDLINE Thomson Reuters
115 Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print EBSCO
116 Mergent Online Mergent Online
117 MetaLib U.S. Government Printing Office
118 Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost
119 Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W.Wilson) EBSCO
120 Mintel Oxygen Mintel Group
121 MLA International Bibliography EBSCO
122 Morningstar Investment Research Center Morningstar
123 Music Periodicals Database ProQuest Information and Learning Company
N
Database Name Publisher
124 National Criminal Justice Reference Service U.S. Department of Justice
125 National Geographic Magazine Digital Archive 1888-1994 Gale Group / InfoTrac
126 Naxos Music Library Naxos
127 Naxos Music Library Jazz Naxos
128 NBER Working Papers National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
129 New York Times (1851-2010): ProQuest Historical Newspapers ProQuest Information and Learning Company
130 Newspaper Source Plus EBSCO
131 NewspaperARCHIVE.com
132 Nonbook Materials Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost
133 Nonbook Materials Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost
O
Database Name Publisher
134 OECD iLibrary OECD
135 OneSearch! University of Northern Iowa
136 Open Access Theses and Dissertations OATD
137 Opposing Viewpoints In Context Cengage Learning / Gale
138 Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking Cengage Learning / Gale
139 Our Test Page
140 Oxford Art Online Oxford University Press
141 Oxford English Dictionary Oxford University Press
142 Oxford Journals Oxford University Press
143 Oxford Music Online Oxford University Press
P
Database Name Publisher
144 Philosopher's Index EBSCO
145 PILOTS ProQuest Information and Learning Company
146 PMC National Institutes of Health
147 PressReader ProQuest Information and Learning Company
148 Primary Search EBSCO
149 Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press
150 ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. ProQuest Information and Learning Company
151 PsycARTICLES American Psychological Association
152 PsychiatryOnline Journals American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
153 PsycINFO EBSCO
154 Public Affairs Index EBSCO
155 PubMed National Library of Medicine (NLM)
156 PubMed Central use PMC
R
Database Name Publisher
157 Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature EBSCO
158 Readers’ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 EBSCO
159 ReferenceUSA infoUSA
160 Regional Business News EBSCO
161 RILM Music Literature EBSCO
162 Royal Society of Chemistry Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Publishing
S
Database Name Publisher
163 S&P Global NetAdvantage Standard & Poor's
164 SAGE Journals Online SAGE Publications
165 SciELO Citation Index Thomson Reuters
166 ScienceDirect Reed Elsevier
167 Scitation The American Institute of Physics (AIP)
168 Senior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCOhost
169 Senior High Core Collection (H.W.Wilson) EBSCO
170 Small Business Reference Center EBSCO
171 Social Services Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
172 Social Work Abstracts EBSCO
173 Sociological Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
174 SPORTDiscus EBSCO
175 SpringerLink Springer
176 Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 Gale Group / InfoTrac
T
Database Name Publisher
177 TeachingBooks.net TeachingBooks.net
178 Tests in Print
179 Textile Technology Index EBSCO
180 ThomasNet Thomas Register
181 Times Digital Archive 1785-Onwards Gale Group / InfoTrac
182 TOPICsearch EBSCO
U
Database Name Publisher
183 UlrichsWeb Serials Solutions
184 UNI ScholarWorks University of Northern Iowa
185 University of Iowa's SmartSearch University of Iowa
186 University Press Collection, eBook EBSCOhost
V
Database Name Publisher
187 Value Line Investment Survey Value Line
188 Videatives streaming service Videatives
189 Vocational and Career Collection EBSCO
W
Database Name Publisher
190 Wall Street Journal ProQuest Information and Learning Company
191 Web of Science All Databases Thomson Reuters
192 Web of Science Core Collection Thomson Scientific
193 Wiley Online Library Wiley InterScience
194 WorldCat.org OCLC
Z
Database Name Publisher
195 Zoological Record Thomson Reuters