down arrowMenu

Research Databases A-Z @ Rod Library

All Databases

Databases with lock require a UNI CatID for access

Displaying 188 Databases

A
Database Name Publisher
1 ABC-CLIO American History ABC-CLIO
2 ABC-CLIO World Geography ABC-CLIO
3 ABI/INFORM Archive ProQuest Information and Learning Company
4 ABI/INFORM Collection ProQuest Information and Learning Company
5 Abstracts in Anthropology Sage
6 Academic Collection, eBook EBSCOhost
7 Academic OneFile Gale Group / InfoTrac
8 Academic Search Elite EBSCO
9 ACM Digital Library Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
10 ACS Publications American Chemical Society
11 AEA267 Media Center Catalog AEA267
12 AGRICOLA National Agricultural Library
13 Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals Air University Library
14 Ambrose Video 2.0 EBSCO
15 America: History and Life EBSCO
16 AMS Journals American Mathematical Society
17 Annee Philologique SocieteInternationale de Bibliographie Classique
18 Annual Reviews Annual Reviews
19 APS PROLA American Physical Society
20 ARBA Online Libraries Unlimited
21 Art Full Text EBSCO
22 ARTDB University of Northern Iowa
23 ARTstor Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
24 ArXiv Cornell University
25 ASEE Conference Proceedings Search American Society for Engineering Education
26 ATLA with ATLASerials EBSCO
B
Database Name Publisher
27 Biography & Genealogy Master Index Thompson Gale
28 Biography In Context Gale Group
29 Biological Abstracts Thomson Reuters
30 BNA Tax and Accounting Center BNA Tax Management
31 Britannica Online Encyclopaedia Brittanica
32 Britannica Online School Edition PreK-12 Encyclopaedia Brittanica
33 Business Knowledge Research Conference Board
34 Business Source Complete EBSCO
C
Database Name Publisher
35 Cambridge Journals Online Cambridge University Press
36 Checkpoint Thomson
37 Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) EBSCO
38 Children's Literature Comprehensive Database Children's Literature
39 Children's Technology Review Active Learning
40 CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Columbia University Press (CUP)
41 CINAHL EBSCO
42 Classification Web Library of Congress
43 ComDisDome ProQuest Information and Learning Company
44 Communication & Mass Media Complete EBSCO
45 Corporate ResourceNet EBSCO
46 CQ Researcher CQ Press
47 Criminal Justice ProQuest Information and Learning Company
48 Criminal Justice Abstracts EBSCO
D
Database Name Publisher
49 Des Moines Register ProQuest Information and Learning Company
50 Des Moines Register Index University of Northern Iowa
51 Dictionary of Literary Biography Gale Group / InfoTrac
52 Directory of Open Access Journals Lund University Libraries
53 Dissertations & Theses @ UNI ProQuest Information and Learning Company
54 Dissertations & Theses A&I ProQuest Information and Learning Company
E
Database Name Publisher
55 Ebook University Press EBSCO
56 Ebrary
57 EBSCOhost eBook Collection EBSCO
58 EconLit EBSCO
59 Education Full Text EBSCO
60 Education Index Retrospective EBSCO
61 Educational Administration Abstracts EBSCO
62 EHRAF World Cultures HRAF
63 ERIC (EBSCO) EBSCO
64 ERIC (USDOE) U.S. Department of Education (USDOE)
65 ESG Manager on Campus MSCI
66 Ethnic NewsWatch ProQuest Information and Learning Company
F
Database Name Publisher
67 Family & Society Studies Worldwide EBSCO
68 FDsys U.S. Government Printing Office
69 Fed in Print Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
70 Foundation Directory Online Professional Foundation Center
G
Database Name Publisher
71 Gale Virtual Reference Library Thompson Gale
72 Gender Studies Database EBSCO
73 Google Books Google
74 Google Scholar Google
75 GrantSearch Grants Resource Center
76 GreenFILE EBSCO
H
Database Name Publisher
77 H.W. Wilson Core Collection
78 Handbook of Latin American Studies Library of Congress
79 HathiTrust Digital Library HathiTrust
80 Health Source: Consumer EBSCO
81 Health Source: Nursing/Academic EBSCO
82 HighWire Press HighWire Press
83 Historical Abstracts EBSCO
84 Homeland Security Digital Library U.S. Department of Homeland Security
85 Hoover's Company Profiles ProQuest Information and Learning Company
I
Database Name Publisher
86 IBISWorld United States IBISWorld
87 IEEE Computer Society IEEE
88 IMSLP Petrucci Music Library IMSLP
89 Index UNI University of Northern Iowa
90 Ingenta ConnectComplete Ingenta
91 IntelliConnect CCH
92 Internet Archive Internet Archive
93 IOP Electronic Journals Institute of Physics (IOP)
94 Iowa State University Library Iowa State University
95 Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance University of Toronto Libraries
J
Database Name Publisher
96 Journal Citation Reports Thomson Reuters
97 JSTOR JSTOR
K
Database Name Publisher
98 Kids Search EBSCO
L
Database Name Publisher
99 LearningExpress Library LearningExpress
100 LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis
101 LiberGov Search Stanford University
102 Library Literature and Information Science Full Text EBSCO
103 Library of Congress American Memory Library of Congress
104 Library of Congress Online Catalog Library of Congress
105 Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts EBSCO
106 Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
107 Literature Criticism Online Gale Cengage
M
Database Name Publisher
108 Marquis Who's Who Marquis Who's Who
109 MasterFILE Premier EBSCO
110 MathSciNet American Mathematical Society
111 MEDLINE Thomson Reuters
112 Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print EBSCO
113 Mergent Online Mergent Online
114 MetaLib U.S. Government Printing Office
115 Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W.Wilson) EBSCO
116 Mintel Oxygen Mintel Group
117 MLA International Bibliography EBSCO
118 Morningstar Investment Research Center Morningstar
119 Music Periodicals Database ProQuest Information and Learning Company
N
Database Name Publisher
120 National Criminal Justice Reference Service U.S. Department of Justice
121 Naxos Music Library Naxos
122 Naxos Music Library Jazz Naxos
123 NBER Working Papers National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
124 New York Times (1851-2010): ProQuest Historical Newspapers ProQuest Information and Learning Company
125 Newspaper Source Plus EBSCO
126 NewspaperARCHIVE.com
127 Nonbook Materials Core Collection (H.W.Wilson) EBSCO
O
Database Name Publisher
128 OECD iLibrary OECD
129 OneSearch! University of Northern Iowa
130 Open Access Theses and Dissertations OATD
131 Opposing Viewpoints In Context Cengage Learning / Gale
132 Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center: Critical Thinking Cengage Learning / Gale
133 Oxford Art Online Oxford University Press
134 Oxford English Dictionary Oxford University Press
135 Oxford Journals Oxford University Press
136 Oxford Music Online Oxford University Press
P
Database Name Publisher
137 Philanthropic Studies Index IUPUI University Library
138 Philosopher's Index EBSCO
139 PILOTS ProQuest Information and Learning Company
140 PMC National Institutes of Health
141 PressReader ProQuest Information and Learning Company
142 Primary Search EBSCO
143 Project Muse Johns Hopkins University Press
144 ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. ProQuest Information and Learning Company
145 PsycARTICLES American Psychological Association
146 PsychiatryOnline Journals American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
147 PsycINFO EBSCO
148 Public Affairs Index EBSCO
149 PubMed National Library of Medicine (NLM)
150 PubMed Central use PMC
R
Database Name Publisher
151 Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature EBSCO
152 Readers’ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 EBSCO
153 ReferenceUSA infoUSA
154 Regional Business News EBSCO
155 RILM Music Literature EBSCO
156 Royal Society of Chemistry Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Publishing
S
Database Name Publisher
157 S&P Global NetAdvantage Standard & Poor's
158 SAGE Journals Online SAGE Publications
159 SciELO Citation Index Thomson Reuters
160 ScienceDirect Reed Elsevier
161 Scitation The American Institute of Physics (AIP)
162 Searchasaurus EBSCO
163 Senior High Core Collection (H.W.Wilson) EBSCO
164 Small Business Reference Center EBSCO
165 Social Services Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
166 Social Work Abstracts EBSCO
167 Sociological Abstracts ProQuest Information and Learning Company
168 SPORTDiscus EBSCO
169 SpringerLink Springer
170 Student Research Center EBSCO
T
Database Name Publisher
171 TeachingBooks.net TeachingBooks.net
172 Tests in Print
173 Textile Technology Index EBSCO
174 ThomasNet Thomas Register
175 TOPICsearch EBSCO
U
Database Name Publisher
176 UlrichsWeb Serials Solutions
177 UNI ScholarWorks University of Northern Iowa
178 University of Iowa's SmartSearch University of Iowa
179 University Press Collection, eBook EBSCOhost
V
Database Name Publisher
180 Value Line Investment Survey Value Line
181 Videatives streaming service Videatives
182 Vocational and Career Collection EBSCO
W
Database Name Publisher
183 Wall Street Journal ProQuest Information and Learning Company
184 Web of Science All Databases Thomson Reuters
185 Web of Science Core Collection Thomson Scientific
186 Wiley Online Library Wiley InterScience
187 WorldCat.org OCLC
Z
Database Name Publisher
188 Zoological Record Thomson Reuters